Meet the Neighbors

If you missed last week I showed our first SNOW!?!

Okay, so this post isn’t about the neighbors in a literal sense as most of my neighbors are at least a mile or two down the road. But mother nature is always around me.

22728869_10159438388540023_615231871870680303_n

One of the best things about having a homestead is the wild life! This little Saw Whet is checking me out while I was out walking the dogs. I apparently woke him up from a nap. He didn’t seem to worried to move from his roost the whole day as I walked by about a dozen times but come the next morning he found a new place to rest. I welcome wildlife on my property as long as they mean me nor my pets no harm.

I will admit owls are a little unsettling as they slowly twist their necks to get a better view of you! I am grateful to have him though to eat the field mice. Next week we go back inside the cabin and speak in Let there be light!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.